I have an obsession with TeeFury

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
I’m sure most of you have been in my position. You see an awesome shirt at one of those one-day sale sites. They’re nerdy, witty and cheap. “Awesome, I can totally fork over a few bucks for a shirt”… until a few days later another must-have shirt is posted… and then another… and another.. and another. After cleaning out my closet this week I’ve realized that I’ve got a problem… I’M ADDICTED! But my addiction is to one particular site, Tee Fury.

Today's design is now a pair of matching shirts for The Man and myself.

My friends have always complimented me on my shirts and I’ll admit I generally buy them for the compliments. Did I mention that The Man of the house is also addicted? We even have some matching t-shirts. What gets us most is that some of the designs aren’t always available after it’s been printed on Tee Fury. If they are, they’re generally upwards of $20 and I’m cheap. Tee Fury has some of the best designs I’ve seen on a lot of these sites. I used to be a fan of shirt.Woot, but after it’s Merger with Amazon, the selection at Woot! has steadily declined. Then I found Tee Fury.
A few months ago, The Man of the house and myself were nerding it up at a sci-fi con wearing our Tee Fury apparel. We ran into a couple of other nerds wearing the same shirts. Exchanged some Sci-fives. While walking past a dealer’s booth, some dude yelled, “Hey, nice shirt!” We walked over only to realize it was actually one of the artists who designed our shirt. He was a really cool guy and it made me appreciate TeeFury all the more.

Just a handful of designs that I've bought from Tee Fury.

So if you’re looking to ditch Shirt.woot for a site with a stronger consistency and more vibrant designs, Check out Teefury. Just make sure you’ve got a few bucks in your bank account first. 😉

http://teefury.com

-Stephanie
“Sci-Five” courtesy of Joel Watson @ Hijinks Ensue.
About Stephanie

more later
This entry was posted in Obsessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

